After adding the ability to block other users to Google Drive in July, Google updated the feature to prevent users from blocking other users in trusted domains.
The search giant initially added this feature to reduce the amount of spam content on cloud storage services.
Users cannot block coworkers or other users in a domain, but so far they can block users from trusted domains.
An unrecognized and trusted domain is an external entity that is allowed to share files with an organization, such as a partner or company with which the business frequently collaborates.
Block users in trusted domains
As part of this new Google Drive update, user blocks will no longer work with users in trusted domains, according to a new post on the Google Workspaces blog.
Additionally, previous blocks that were established for users in trusted domains no longer apply to Google Drive. However, keep in mind that these blocks will continue to apply to other Workspace apps and Google services.
If you accidentally blocked someone in Google Drive or another Workspace app, click your profile picture or initials, then[Googleアカウントの管理]can transfer to you. from here,[連絡先と共有]under[連絡先]find section,[ブロック]You have to click This will display a list of blocked accounts across all Google products. To unblock someone, next to that person’s name[Xを削除]should be selected.
Blocking unwanted users from contacting you throughout the Google Workspace app certainly helps increase your productivity, but blocking someone from a trusted domain in the meantime makes your job harder. Can be made. Thankfully, this new update will no longer block partners and affiliates from trusted domains.